

Independent Accountability Oversight Committee

Composition: The Independent Accountability Oversight Committee oversees the Independent Accountability Resolution Process. It consists of three independent members of the Board of Governors and the chair and vice chair of the Division I Board of Directors.

Name	Affiliation	Role
Grant Hill	Co-owner, Atlanta Hawks; first ballot Naismith Memorial Hall of Fame inductee	Independent, Board of Governors; IAOC Chair
Robert Gates	Former U.S. Secretary of Defense and CIA Director	Independent, Board of Governors
Nadja West	U.S. Army Lieutenant General (Ret.), 44 th Army Surgeon General, Former Commanding General of the U.S. Army Medical Command	Independent, Board of Governors
Jere Morehead	President, University of Georgia	Division I Board of Directors, Chair
James (Jim) Harris III	President, University of San Diego	Division I Board of Directors, Vice Chair